The school governing body consists of 15 members. Since we are an academy school, they are also known as directors Governors are volunteers who serve the community without remuneration. If you would like to contact the governors, please ring the academy (01249 812424)

SIAS outstanding logo

Mr Graham Shore

Ex-officio governor

David Conway

Mr D. Conway

Vice-chair Chair of Finance Committee
Subject link: Early Years, SEN, ICT, Health and safety
Child Protection Governor,
Foundation Governor

Rev Kenway

Rev R. Kenway

Rector of the benefice of Marden Vale
Chair of Staffing Committee
Subject link: RE & collective worship
Ex-officio governor

Will Turner

Mr W.Turner

Chair of Premises Committee
Subject link: Design Technology
Co-opted Governor


Mrs J. Warnett

Subject link: Music, Art & Design, School Council
Foundation Governor

Charles Boase

Mr J. Gibson

Foundation Governor
Chair of Curriculum & Pupil Welfare Committee

Mr Matthew Snell

Parent Governor

Mrs C. Thornton

Subject link: PE
Foundation Governor

Mr C. Boase

Foundation Governor
Subject link: More Able Provision

Mrs C Ingleton

Non-teaching staff governor


Mrs A. Milford-Silver

Teaching Staff Governor